07/31/2012 – Good Eats

1 Aug

Another good day. I did eat a little bit more protein for dinner, but stayed clean as I could be.

Let’s start off with the morning. I stayed home and took a 45 minute walk around my neighborhood. Weird how a 45 minute walk can warm a body up. I hang up with Lil’ Munchkin’ before he had to leave for school. Once I got to work, I ate breakfast.

Salmon CousCous with 1 tbsp of Justin’s Classic Almond Butter and Baked Kale Chips.



Lunch was 4oz Chicken Breast with braised cabbage and more kale chips. I only ate half the bag this morning. My fat serving was 1tbsp of almond butter, or close to 1tbsp.

For my 3rd meal, I had 4oz london broil with braised cabbage. I finished the kale chips too. Today was almond butter day, so I had another tbsp of it. Yummy!

No picture of dinner because we had friends over. We ordered 3 pounds of shrimp from a new Cajun restaurant in the neighborhood called Sea Port. I had probably 7-8 shrimps(without sucking the sauce) and then a couple pieces of london broil. For my veggies, I just had more cauliflower couscous. I didn’t have any fat with me, but I’m sure the shrimp made up for it.

That’s it! Good day I think. Day 40 of the 100 Day Push Up Challenge done!

Leave a Reply

