08/02/2012 – Good Eats

3 Aug

I’m on an almond butter kick right now. Most of my fats were from Justin’s Classic Almond Butter. Good stuff! If you haven’t tried it, you are missing out.

I woke up and walked around the neighborhood for 45 minutes. These walks are good for me, and I feel refreshed afterwards. I try not to look at my phone the whole time I’m walking, so I either have a Pandora station on or I listen to Robb Wolf and Greg Everett’s Podcast. These guys are really entertaining and spit out a lot of knowledge on health and lifting.

Anyways, after my walk I got home, hung out with the kids and headed off to work. I ate my breakfast at work, and it was an egg scramble with spinach and veggies. I drizzled some EVOO on my veggies and 1/4 of an avocado!

I had a lunch meeting at work and they were catering sandwiches. I definitely was not tempted by the sandwiches because they came from the cafeteria at work. I ate my lunch before I went to the meeting. Thai Basil Stir Fry with more veggies. I had 1/4 of an avocado and a small little scoop of almond butter just so I wouldn’t be tempted with anything at the meeting.

Before I left work, I ate my 3rd meal which was overcooked london broil with more veggies. Almond butter was my fat serving.

For dinner I had a 5oz salmon with roasted zucchini squash and sauteed garlic kale.

Day 42 of the Push Up challenge is done. My goals with the push ups are to do half of the number unbroken. So yesterday I did 20 Pushups unbroken, and today I did 21 push ups unbroken. Tomorrow I’ll do 23 push ups unbroken, and we’ll go from there.

Tomorrow is my off Friday but I still have to go into work for a bit. We are going on vacation, so I want to make up some hours. Hope you guys had a great day with healthy eats. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

