08/03/2012 – Handstand Push Ups

4 Aug

So for the next 3 Fridays, we’ll be working on our Handstand Push Ups. With my right shoulder bothering me, I wasn’t sure if I’d be able to do them. I just practiced and got 3 in a row. I used the jet pack for some reps just so I could get reps in. Yet another thing to get better at.

Here was our WOD:

AMRAP 10 Minutes:

  • 5 Thrusters(135#/95#)
  • 10 Toes To Bar
  • 5 Barbell Burpees
  • I loaded 83# on the bar, and that was plenty. The shoulder wasn’t really bothering me with the thrusters. It was when we did the toes to bar that I felt myself cringing. Ya, no more hanging from bars until I get my mobility back.

    Result: 4 rounds + 18 reps

    Day 43 of the 100 Day Push Up Challenge done!

    Leave a Reply

