08/11/2012 – LA Wedding Recap

15 Aug

HELLO! I’m so behind on my posts. Let’s just say I fell off the clean eats bandwagon on Saturday, Sunday, and Monday. I tried to live a little. And guess what…mother nature came for a visit. FINALLY. I wonder if it has anything to do with adding over 200g of carbs back into my diet(that number is a guess), for a couple of days. Let’s just say I’m back on the straight and narrow and more focused than ever. Not happy with how chunky I look, but I think my metabolism is repairing itself right now. I’m definitely getting stronger and gaining muscle, that’s for sure. Just not losing any fat yet, which makes for a thick XFitMama.

Anyways, I started to take pics of what I ate Friday, and then didn’t really remember to take pics the rest of the weekend. I had alcohol, cupcakes(mmmMMMMmmm), tuna melts sandwiches, pancakes, chicken melt sandwiches, late night in-n-out runs(protein style of course), and DIM SUM! I can’t go to LA without dim sum. 🙂 I was craving veggies by the end and got a roasted veggies salad at California Pizza Kitchen. Best salad ever!

Here’s a few pics from the trip.

Family- on our way to West Covina

Enjoying a cassini in Manhattan Beach

Smoked Salmon Salad

Carrot Soup

Hubs and Lil’ Munchkin’ at Manhattan Beach

Garlic Shrimp and Scallop Stir Fry at Monsoon, The Promenade

Thinnest Hamachi Ever!

Friends going to the Wedding

The Wong and Le Clan

Oh, and I got a good workout in on Saturday. I went to a 24 Hour Fitness with a couple of the guys. I had a choice between shopping and working out, and of course I chose the workout. I deadlifted and benched with them, then we went our separate ways. Hmm…maybe because I caused a scene when we deadlifted. LOL. I did dumbell snatches, walking lunches, 500m row, and back extensions. Yes, it was very random, but I didn’t know what else to do. I felt so lost in a globo gym, but it definitely felt good to get a lifting session in. Especially since I had a huge breakfast that morning(omelet, pancakes).

That’s a wrap for the LA trip. Jen asked me to stay strict this week, and I have to. I just gotta follow the plan.

Leave a Reply

