08/14/2012 – Good Eats

15 Aug

Aaah back to work and back to the routine. I really don’t have any good food prepared this week. I sous vided some meat, and put a chicken in the slow cooker this morning. That way I have lots of protein for the rest of the week.

Here’s how I cleaned up my act. Breakfast was 2 eggs, 3oz of ground beef with broccoli and kale.

My coworker and I did 20x20m Sprints for our workout. I forgot my shoes, so we did it on the volleyball court where there was sand. Then we did 3 rounds of 50m tire flips. It was fun to just get out and move.

I grabbed lunch at my work cafeteria which SUCKED. I got some meat in tomato sauce with steamed cauliflower and raw spinach. I had a tablespoon of almond butter to go with it, but it still left me starving.

I left work early so I could go to Trader Joe’s and pick up some groceries. I stocked up on veggies, sweet potatoes, and more eggs.

Once I got home, I quickly made myself another meal. Grassfed Paleo Stix with raw bell peppers and cucumbers. I drizzled EVOO over the veggies.

For dinner, I had 3oz Rib Eye steak with sauerkraut and roasted brussel sprouts. I also had a small piece of chicken from the slow cooker.

Day 54 of 100 Day Push Up Challenge done!

Leave a Reply

