08/15/2012 – Good Eats

16 Aug

Here’s a recap of what I ate on this fine Hump Day! I grabbed the wrong container this morning, and it did not contain my breakfast that I made the night before. No fear though, my work cafeteria can make me a veggie egg white omelet. Yes…yes, I know egg whites aren’t very nutritious compared to the yolks, but I need the protein more than the fat on training days. Remember, eat for your goals!

BTW, I had sweet potatoes in the container that I left at home, and no my work did not have any sweet potatoes. I had to get 1/2 a cup of dried oatmeal from my coworker. I need my starch for the day.

I don’t know how to make oatmeal. It spilled all over!


Lunch was chicken breast with homemade gravy and veggies.

Mid-afternoon meal was ground beef with cauliflower rice.

Dinner was chicken breast with more gravy and veggies.

Day 55 of the 100 Day Push Up Challenge done, and I did not count the time trials as part of the push ups. 😉

Leave a Reply

