08/15/2012 – Time Trials

16 Aug

Back to CFPA today. I had a feeling we weren’t going to do Overhead Squats. I was a bit worried what it might be since I haven’t WOD’ed since last Wednesday.

Time Trials!

I decided to do it in the following order:

  • Pull Ups – 2:58
  • Ab-mat Sit Ups – 1:30
  • Push Ups – 1:18
  • Row – 2:04
  • Air Squats – :58
  • Run – 1:37
  • Result: 9:05 RX’d

    The last time I did Time Trials, I was pregnant.

    And then the time before that (Nov 2010), I wasn’t pregnant.

    My run suffered this time by 10 seconds compared to Nov 2010. Pull ups and push up times went down(thank you 100 Day Push Up Challenge). The row stayed the same. But ack! My quads were on fire after the air squats. Good times! Feels great to be back.

    Update: Forgot to add that I did Front Squats once I got to work. RPT Rep Scheme.

    Front Squats: 115(6)-105(9)-95(12)

    Leave a Reply

