08/17/2012 – Friday’s Workout

18 Aug

Today was Handstand Push Up day. We also got to practice with the rope. I actually just practiced moving up and down the rope and then tried to climb the rope. I was able to get up, but using my upper body only. Ya, not the most efficient, but I think I have to get over the height thing first.

My HSPU suck. I could not get 1 for the life of me. After a couple tries, I realized I was hollowing my back enough. That made all the difference, and I was able to get a few.

Our WOD:

AMRAP 6:00 of the following

  • 200m Row
  • 10 Left Side/10 Right Side Dumbbell Push Press(45#/30#)
  • Rest 1:00
  • AMRAP 6:00 of the following

  • 1 Burpee
  • 1 Pull Up
  • 2 Burpees
  • 2 Pull Ups
  • 3 Burpees
  • 3 Pull Ups
  • and so on!
  • I decided to do the row and dumbbell press first because I was going RX and I knew it would be the hardest. I was right. I only got 2 rounds plus 16 reps. For the burpees and pull ups, I had to just keep moving, and not break up the pull ups. I did all the pull ups unbroken, but the burpees felt so slow. The first 4 or 5 rounds were good. Once I got to 6 and 7 rounds, it just took FOR-EVA! I got to the 9th round of burpees and 2 pull ups.

    Total Reps: 139 RX’d

    Leave a Reply

