08/17/2012 – Good Eats

18 Aug

Today was my off Friday but we didn’t do anything exciting because I Lil’ Munchkin’ came down with a fever last night. It’s a mild fever, but we wanted to play it safe and keep him inside. Too bad because the weather was beautiful.

Food was simple and good.

For breakfast, I had an 8 egg white omelet with veggies, sweet potatoes, and a cup of blueberries.

I got hungry around 11:30 and had a flank steak with broccoli and carrots.

I had a chicken breast salad around 4 which I forgot to take a picture of.

One of our friends came over and we ordered a couple pounds of shrimp from this cajun place. I had a few shrimp with this bowl of flank and veggies. I didn’t add any other fat because the shrimp was covered in garlic and butter. I didn’t suck on the shell, so once I peeled it, most of the sauce was gone. Trying to limit fat on workout days.

Day 57 of 100 Day Push Up Challenge done. I’m going to Catalyst to their weightlifting session tomorrow. Hopefully I can learn a few more things!

Leave a Reply

