08/21/2012 – Good Eats

22 Aug

I strolled out of bed at 5:30 and went for my 40 minute walk. No extra activity today, just walking walking walking.

Once I got to work, I ate my eggs and egg whites with roasted cabbage, cauliflower rice, and avocado.

Lunch was a bit late because I went to Costco to pick up some necessities. My friend and I ate at Bamboo Leaf on a whim. I ordered the grilled pork and shrimp(sans noodles), extra lettuce. Yummy! I’m sure glad I can enjoy my Vietnamese food without the gluten.

That bowl wasn’t really big enough. I had my 3rd meal around 3ish. Ground beef and cauliflower rice. So satisfying.

When I got home, I had to figure out what to do with all the seafood and meat I got. I bought a tray of Ahi, and was going to sear it. Then I thought of Hawaii and how we had Ahi Poke almost everyday. DUH STEPH! Why not make Ahi Poke! I mixed together some Coconut Aminos, Coconut Vinegar, sesame oil, garlic, and red pepper flakes. I cut up the avocado, green onions, and ahi. Mixed everything together, and you have Ahi Poke. Nom Nom!

I had a small serving plus my dinner which was pressure cooker chicken with green beans.

My fat serving was macadamia nuts. That’s all folks. Super simple, super easy. Back on the clean eating train!

Leave a Reply

