Goodbye 2012…Hello 2013!

3 Jan

Yes, I’ve disappeared for a few months.  I wanted to disconnect a bit because I was spending too much time on social media and not focusing more of my time on more important things.  For example, blogging took my time away from focusing on work and trying to better my career.

Nothing has changed much in my life.  I’m still super busy with the kids, busy at work, still lovin” CrossFit, still eating clean(except for December), and still trying to reach my fitness goals.  I’m gaining strength and enjoying my workouts.  I don’t really run much anymore, but lately I’ve been missing it.  Physique wise, I’m not completely there yet, but I will be.  I’m hoping I won’t need to focus on it so much, and just put all my energy towards my strength goals.  Then the physique part will come with it.  I HAVE TO STAY CONSISTENT and STICK WITH THE PLAN.  I can’t let temptation get the best of me.  And yes, I’m talking about food. I love eating clean because it makes my body feel good, and I feel horrible when I don’t eat clean. Staying focused and in control is the only way I’ll succeed.

I’ve learned so much in 2012 in regards to nutrition and fitness, especially since I worked with a couple nutrition coaches.  Everyone’s body is so different, and honestly, you just gotta find what works for you.  Lots of experiments and patience.  Patience is key, and I’m hoping patience will also get me to where I want to be in 2013.  

 

Leave a Reply

