12/01/2011 – Happy 1st of the Month

2 Dec

I can’t believe the year is almost over. We have 31 days left in 2011 to make it worthwhile. Enjoy the holidays and take time for yourself!! I felt like a change in scenery, so I’m using a different layout. When I have time, I’ll try to create my own layout.

I spent the morning on the treadmill trying to create a HIIT workout as I go. I was on the treadmill for 35 minutes which included warmup and cool down. I can’t remember the exact times, but I would rest at 5mph and do either a 3, 2, or, 1 minute sprint at 6.0, 7.0, or 8.0 mph.

Post workout meal was 1/2 cup of pumpkin puree with cinnamon. Not tasty at all. It actually taste like baby food. I need to add something to it.

I ate breakfast a little bit after 8:30 and noshed on turkey,more pumpkin puree, and the rest of the brussel sprouts.

Lunch was a Carnitas salad from Chipotle with a side of guac. I left early from work to get some fresh Dungeness crab at 99 Ranch. I love the winter because of Crab. It takes about 15-20 minutes to Steam. Delicious! I also ate a little bowl of Thit Kho with cabbage. There wasn’t enough veggies in my meal, but oh well. I made the Thit Kho using Amy & Brian’s Coconut Juice. Pure Ingredients!!! Love it

I felt pretty weird all day today trying to figure out how to up my training so I could lose this belly fab. Should I stick to strength workouts and a short WODs on Tues/Thurs or do these HIIT treadmill workouts like the one I did today? Do I need to just gain more muscle and then the fat will melt off and not worry about calorie consumption as long as I’m eating clean real food? I’m lost in the sea of information that is out there. SIGH!

Leave a comment